Monday 25 January 2021

Local residents and stakeholders are invited to submit their feedback on the draft Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) for two sections of Inland Rail in Queensland.

Friday 27 November 2020

Construction has commenced on the second section of Inland Rail between Narrabri and North Star (N2NS) following the turning of the first sod at Moree in North West New South Wales today.

Friday 20 November 2020

Construction work is closer to commencing on Inland Rail in North-West NSW with the announcement of Trans4m Rail as the constructor fo

Date
Monday 02 November 2020

In July 2020 the Department commissioned GTA Consultants (GTA) to review the methodologies used by Australian Rail Track Corporation (ARTC) in the comparative assessment of alternate alignment options for the Border to Gowrie (B2G) section of Inland Rail.

This independent review provides an opinion as to whether the comparative assessment is reasonable and can be considered as a like-for-like comparison.

Thursday 29 October 2020

The week commencing 19 October 2020, our regional liaison officers joined staff from the Australian Rail Track Corporation (ARTC) Inland Rail community engagement team for community drop-in sessions along the Narromine to Narrabri (N2N) alignment.

Friday 23 October 2020

The Environmental Impact Statement (EIS) for the Narrabri to North Star (N2NS) project has been approved by federal and state regulatory bodies, providing the project with the green light for Inland Rail construction.

Friday 09 October 2020

In the 2020-21 Budget the Australian Government announced four complementary initiatives to Inland Rail. These initiatives will bring benefits by:

Tuesday 15 September 2020

Construction on the first section of Inland Rail, Parkes to Narromine (P2N), wrapped up this morning with an event in Peak Hill, NSW.

Monday 07 September 2020

Expressions of interest for the second round of the Inland Rail Interface Improvement Program (II Program) opened on Monday 17 August and close on Friday 18 September 2020.