Monday 31 October 2022

The Australia Rail Track Corporation (ARTC) has signed a major contract worth approximately $200 million with McConnell Dowell for construction on the first tranche of Inland Rail works in

Friday 04 February 2022

The Australian Government announced that Australian owned and operated, Martinus Rail, has been s

Thursday 03 February 2022

The Australian Rail Track Corporation (ARTC) signed a contract worth $143 million with Austrak for the manufacture of 1.3 mill

Monday 01 November 2021

Inland Rail is on track in North West New South Wales with priority construction work on approximately 29kms of track between Bellata and Moree on the

Friday 15 October 2021

Residents along the Inland Rail corridor from Narrabri to North Star (N2NS) will soon have access to improved mobile phone coverage thanks to a partnership between the Australian Rail Track Corporation (ARTC

Monday 02 August 2021

Local residents and communities are invited to submit their feedback on the draft Environmental Impact Statement (EIS) for the Gowrie to Helidon (G2H) section of Inland Rail in Queensland.

Wednesday 09 June 2021

Inland Rail’s construction is already making a real difference for regional businesses and once operational the freight rail line will provide an alternative transport option for hundreds of supply chains that traverse Australia’s east coast.

Tuesday 01 June 2021

The Independent International Panel of Experts for flood studies in Queensland (the Independent Panel) have released their draft flood report on the Helidon to Calvert (H2C) section of Inland Rail in Queensland.

Thursday 13 May 2021

On Wednesday 28 April 2021 more than 100 businesses attended the Forbes Shire Council contractor information night to hear about the commercial and employment opportunities from infrastructure projects such as Inland Rail.